Dated: January 1, 2023, Starting time 01:00 pm Ended at 02:15 pm

MINUTES OF THE MEETING (ONE WITH OUTGOING EC & THE OTHER ONE IS WITH CURRENT EC)

ATTENDEES (OUTGOING EC)

1. MR. KHALID CHANNA (EX-PRESIDENT)

2. MR. ASHFAQ MEMON (GENERAL SECRETARY)

3. MRS. ERUM QALBANI (VICE PRESIDENT (WOMEN)

4. MR. CHANDAR SHEKHAR (JOINT SECRETARY)

5. MR. AWAIS LAGHARI (VP-CANADA)

6. MR. SHAFIQ SHAIKH (INFORMATION SECRETARY)

INCOMING EC (CURRENT)

1. MR. MAQBOOL HALEPOTO (PRESIDENT)

MR. MUSHTAQ RAJPAR (GENRAL SECRETARY)
MR. AI ASGHAR PATHAN (VICE PRESIDENT – USA)

4. MR. ALI KHASHKHELI (JOINT SECRETARY)

MRS SHAHIDA RAUF (VICE PRESIDENT – WOMEN)
MR. RAHUL BHIMANI (VICE PRESIDENT – CANADA)
MR. IFTIKHAR ALI MEMON (INFORMATION SECRETARY)

REGRETS:

- 8. MISS SURHAN MEMON (VICE PRESIDENT YOUTH)
- Started with introductions in between the participants of the meeting
- Every member of the outgoing EC congratulated new elected EC members and briefed some glimpses of their two-year work during the last tenure
- Ex-General Secretary (Mr. Ashfaq Memon Sb) has transferred / conveyed information related to handing over / taking over charge of the important components to the new EC members.
- ❖ Treasurer (Mr. Yousuf Kalhoro Sb) has given an excellent presentation on the financial records and expenditures with the remaining numbers in the SANA account to be consumed by new EC. Current EC members asked few questions in between that presentation which he has responded with appropriate answers.
- ❖ EX- President (Mr. Khalid Channa) has given a last statement of his tenure where he thanked to his whole EC for their cooperation and coordination, entire community, and Election Commission for conducting a free, fair, and transparent elections.
- ❖ President of the current EC (Mr. Maqbool Halepoto Sb) has appreciated overall performance of the outgoing EC and thanked for their valuable time for this beautiful community.

The meeting ended with best wishes of the new year for all the community members.